## Swale Borough Council Election of Borough Councillors for the Bobbing, Iwade and Lower Halstow Borough Ward

## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday, 7th May 2015 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is TWO.
- 3. The following persons are validly nominated:

SURNAME	OTHER NAMES	HOME ADDRESS	DESCRIPTION (if any)	NAMES OF THE PROPOSER (P), SECONDER (S) AND THE PERSONS WHO SIGNED THE NOMINATION PAPER
Chapman	Lloyd George	Eldon Lodge, Sheppey Way, Bobbing, Kent, ME9 8PL	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Catherine U Ashby(P), Derek A Ashby(S), Norman E Clarke, Moira J Tranah, Lily M Flanagan, Sally-Ann Harris, Patricia L Mercer, Christine Dines, Katherine M Fletcher, Dawn E Turner
Dewar-Whalley	Duncan	45 Bobbing Hill, Bobbing, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8NY	The Conservative Party Candidate	James C Hunt(P), Robert W Ball(S), Clive O Williams, Graham R Herbert, Susan Crawford, Catherine U Ashby, Derek A Ashby, Lynda C Fisher, Beryl M Williams, Peter Howting
Randell	Nigel	12 The Street, Lower Halstow, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 7DY	Labour Party	Cecil J Mortley(P), Margaret R Mortley(S), Ian J Spicer, Pauline F Spicer, Joanne E Lowen, Mark W Lowen, David R Powell, Valerie A Powell, Susan E Mumford, Gillian C Ransley
Stokes	Ben	1 East Green, Kemsley, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 2SB	The Conservative Party Candidate	Keith Howard-Challis(P), Kay H Howard-Challis(S), Roy M Jones, Susan A Nolan, Vyvienne F Blythe, Derek E Blythe, Hugh R Thompson, Ann Thompson, Jennifer Partridge, Roger H Waltham

4. The situation of the Polling Stations and the descriptions of the persons entitled to vote at each station are set out below:

PD	Polling Station and Address	Persons entitled to vote at that station
BB	Bobbing Village Hall, Sheppey Way, Bobbing, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9	1 to 266, 269 to
	8PL	507
BI	Iwade Village Hall, Ferry Road, Iwade, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8RG	1 to 2429

BLH	Memorial Hall, School Lane, Lower Halstow, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9	1 to 954
	7ES	

5. This poll is combined with the Parliamentary election being held on the same day.

Abdool Kara, Returning Officer 9 April 2015

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT